Download ATL Full Movie | Download ATL Movie In Ipod Quality

Genres: Drama , Crime , Comedy
Actors: Bart Hansard , Big Gipp , Alvin Lee Fleming , Steven R. Ewing , Albert Daniels , April Clark , Adam Boyer , Evan Ross , Brandon Bernard Benton , Monica Arnold , Greg Andrews , T.I. , Khadijah , Malika , Bone Crusher
Director: Chris Robinson
Country: United States
Year: 2006
IMDB Rating: 5.2/10 (6665 votes)

As four friends prepare for life after high school, different challenges bring about turning points in each of their lives. The dramas unfold and resolve at their local rollerskating rink, Cascade.

Film Review

I thought the performances were very strong for a majority unknown cast. Even though T.I. is currently one of my favorite rappers, I didn't have a hard time believing him as Rashad. I forgot his other persona as soon as the 1st scene rolled. I think he will do very well in films, as well as the other performers. I thought the skating scenes were very convincing, especially after finding out that nobody knew how to skate before the shoot on the DVD extras. Even though the cast was new to Hollywood, I thought the addition of veterans like Mikelti Williams, Keith David and Lonette McKee added substance to the movie. Even Big Boi from Outcast was well played, some people had told me that his performance was not convincing, but I disagree.

Im not the least bit surprised that this movie has a low rating. Think about it. Have you ever seen any black movie that made the Top 250? Then why should you care what these pompous, smarmy, egotistical snobs think? If every movie was like those low-budget brainless hood flicks that come out every month then Black cinema would be a distant memory. Not every movie should be like Boyz N The Hood and Menace II Society. I love both of those films but I don't want every film to come out of Black cinema to be like those films. If you were expecting something along the lines of Get Rich Or Die Trying or 8 Mile then shame on you. This movie is surprisingly good and is a breath of fresh air in comparison to the stupid hood flick of the month that has been coming out recently.Written by Antwoine Fisher(yes, the one the movie with Derek Luke is named after), ATL chronicles the life of four men(Rashad-T.I., Esquire-Jason Long, Teddy-Jason Weaver and Brooklyn-Albert Daniels) at the crossroads…