Download Dune Full Movie | Dune The Film Good Quality

Genres: Sci-Fi , Adventure , Action
Actors: Jürgen Prochnow , Siân Phillips , Jack Nance , Kenneth McMillan , Everett McGill , Silvana Mangano , Virginia Madsen , Kyle MacLachlan , Richard Jordan , Freddie Jones , Linda Hunt , José Ferrer , Brad Dourif , Leonardo Cimino , Francesca Annis
Director: David Lynch
Country: United States
Year: 1984
IMDB Rating: 6.5/10 (65244 votes)

In the far future, a duke and his family are sent by the Emperor to a sand world from which comes a spice that is essential for interstellar travel. The move is designed to destroy the duke and his family, but his son escapes and seeks revenge as he uses the world’s ecology as one of his weapons.

Film Review

3 stars, simply because David Lynch attached his name to it. Otherwise, I'd have given it 1 star. I am a pretty intelligent guy. I am well read in both the classics and contemporary literature, although I had not read the Frank Herbert book. I enjoy science fiction. For the life of me, I had no idea what was going on. I couldn't keep the characters straight, who was in league with who, who had a plot against who. It was just a stew of confusion. I turned it off after an hour or so; I simply lost interest, having no bloody idea what everyone was talking about.I know Lynch has the distinction of making films that some people have a hard time getting a handle on. However, this movie doesn't have the visual beauty and evocative mood of Lynch's best work. I mean, not only is the plot indecipherable, in spite of voice overs that seem to go on forever, the costumes and special effects resemble a high school production of Star Wars. I haven't seen a movie I enjoyed le…

Althout the film, as a whole, is obviously a failure if we apply standard, cinematic measures, the scope, the story, the setting, the costumes, the original world and an overwhelming, quirky, noir baroque atmosphere are so compelling that it's difficult to pause watching the film once started (and I mean the 3-hour version). The voice-over, while irritating at moments, adds to the strangeness and unfamiliarity of the picture on the whole. I loved the actors and acting, especially Kyle MacLachlan as Paul, and his journey from an innocent lad to a man. What has failed? The ambition of the director proved to be too big for creation of such work at this time of cinematography. It could have been made more cohesive, as without having read the book, the viewers fail to understand many things in the film. Lynch wanted to tell too much at times, which resulted in quirky cuts and jumps, and some things are just stated or mentioned without explanation. The special effects are dated and som…

I read Dune when I was in my teens (I read a lot of science fiction in those years). I was never completely sold on it – it made me work too hard. I liked my science fiction to give me an easy ride, and Dune was heavily plotted, densely textured, and required more from my underdeveloped little brain than I was happy to give it.I did like the sand worms, though.Enter David Lynch's film some 15 years or more later.Lynch has successfully managed to maintain much of the denseness which characterised the novel – the film is also rather hard work.But does it have sand worms? Yes it does, and they are well realised, so I can forgive it much.Actually, there is a lot to like here. The Bene Gesserit sisterhood is loathsomely Machiavellian, the Harkonnens are vile, the world of Dune and the Fremen are brilliantly realised, and the effects generally are extremely well done for the time. There is a huge and star-studded cast, an epic feel, and Herbert's multiple plot lines intertwine nic…